Clean Eating, Whole30

Life 97 Days After My Whole30

Monday, May 9, 2016. Whole30 plus 97 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes mixed in; a cup of veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms, all scrambled together with one cup of egg whites.  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

Bfast 5_9_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big travel mug of green tea this morning.  I have 3 stops to make before I get to my office.  Hopefully that will last.

Whole30 / Clean Eating observation:  It is absolutely amazing to me how just 1 day of going rogue (yesterday) can make you feel like crap the next day.  Seriously.  I’ve learned over the past few months how sugar bad carbs bad fat etc. affect me.  This morning I wake up and I’m moving kind of slow, muscles hurt a little and the joints are a little achy, and I totally space out during sports center and the news.  Three hours after breakfast I am totally starving to death and drinking 16 oz of water did not help curb my appetite.  I tore through my carrots and celery, and immediately moved on to my lunch.  Then, around 2 this afternoon, I’m chugging more water and eating my apple slices.  So my effect from bad food is the sudden onslaught of hunger between meals, but on the next day.  But I’m drinking more water, which is nice.

10:00 AM.  Lunch.  A big green salad with half an avocado and a sliced up Aidells Chicken and Apple sausage sitting on top.  Tasty.

Lunch 5_9_16

Fully Compliant

2:00 PM.  Apple slices and a travel mug full of water.  I wrote about this up there ⇑⇑⇑ somewhere.

4:00 PM.  Snack.  Homemade trail mix.

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Flank steak, potatoes cooked in the Tfal ActiFry, and corn on the cob with organic grass-fed butter.  Is it summer yet?

Dinner 5_9_16

Clean Eating

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 96 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 98 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 97 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 98 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 96 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a comment