Clean Eating, Whole30

Life 94 Days After My Whole30

Friday, May 6, 2016. Whole30 plus 94 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

3:30 AM.  Awake.  Why?!?!  Amber Alert.  Jane’s phone is buzzing away on her night stand, and my phone is alerting it’s little heart out in the living room.  I’m glad things worked out.  Back to sleep?  Ain’t gonna happen…

Cups plural of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes mixed in with one cup of the veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms, all scrambled together with one cup of egg whites .  I also chopped up and threw in the leftover green beans from last night.  Waste not, want not.  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 5_6_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big travel mug of green tea this morning for the ride in and office time.  For it being Friday, I spent wayyy too much time in the office.

 

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A big green salad with half an avocado and an Aidells Chicken and Apple sausage, sliced up and sitting on top.  Some jerk stole the leftover chicken leg/thigh I was saving for lunch today.  The salad was still tasty, though.

Lunch 5_6_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Early Dinner.  Zoodles with meat sauce.  Awesome!  Our son (the chicken leg stealing jerk mentioned above) won a Dash Go Rapid Peeler a while back, so we have to get some use out of it.  So you throw a zucchini onto the rapid peeler and let it do its thing, and you get zucchini noodles, or “zoodles”.  Why do I feel like Dr. Evil saying “Laser” when I say “Zoodle”?  He (the chicken leg stealing jerk mentioned above) had regular pasta with his Bolognese (fancy name for meat sauce) and I almost had a bite of the real-deal.  almost.

 

Dinner 5_6_16

Fully Compliant

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time. The earlier than usual start this morning has me a little messed-up right now.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 93 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 95 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 94 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 95 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 93 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

