Clean Eating, Whole30

Life 93 Days After My Whole30

Thursday, May 5, 2016. Whole30 plus 92 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

I really want to start the day with a mini-rant about Cinco de Mayo, tacos, and tequila, in as much as I want to rant about St. Patrick’s day, beer, and corned beef and cabbage.  Or Passover foods and Orthodox Easter meals from the past couple weeks.  But I won’t.  Get out there and enjoy food, drink, and life.  Learn about and experience new cultures!

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes mixed in with one cup of the veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms, all scrambled together with one cup of egg whites .  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen. Again.

BFast 5_5_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big travel mug of green tea this morning for the ride in and office time.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Another big ol’ green salad with half an avocado and a mesquite-seasoned grilled chicken breast.

Lunch 5_5_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack.  I made a Caffè Americano in a Chemex-shaped cup because I’m kind of crazy like that.  I also had a sliced Red Delicious apple that was both red and delicious.

Snack 5_5_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 / Clean Eating Observation:  So while I’m having my snack, Jane has made herself some toasted Ezekial 4:9 Cinnamon Raisin Bread with almond butter.  Now this bread is non-compliant SWYPO etc. on the program, but it is Clean Eating.  I’ve had bread twice in the last 123 days.  Today marks the 3rd time in 123 days that I’ve eaten bread.  OK, I’m not saying I was a bread addict just because I ate bread in some way, shape, or form with EVERY meal before I started the Whole30, but I will say that I was a bread addict carb junkie before my Whole30 because I have been known to eat double-decker stuffing sandwiches on occasion.  True story.  So Jane made a couple of slices of this heavenly deliciousness of Biblical proportions, and that brings me to Part 2 to this Observation:  I understand why this is called Ezekial 4:9 bread, but maybe they should have given this bread a second name and called it Psalm 78:24-25 bread.  Manna!!!  Am I right or what?

7:00 PM.  Dinner.  Fried chicken, mashed potatoes made with chicken stock and organic grass fed butter, and fresh green beans.  Fresh out of the can, that is.  Never gets old!

Dinner 5_5_16

Clean Eating

That’s about it for now.  Finally a Friday tomorrow. woo-hoo!

OK, one more picture of that Caffè Americano before I go:

Caffe Americano

It’s almost like a funny little Guinness!

OK.  Done.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time. Night, all.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 92 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 94 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Life 93 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 97 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 94 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Life 92 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

