Clean Eating, Whole30

Life 92 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, May 4, 2016. Whole30 plus 92 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

I haven’t even woke up yet, and I’m already tired of the “May the Fourth Be With You” schtick.  I get it.  I got it.  year after year after year.  Jeez, listen to the grumpy me!

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes mixed in with one cup of the veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms, all scrambled together with one cup of egg whites .  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

Bfast 5_4_16

Fully Compliant

I made a travel mug of green tea this morning for the ride in and office time.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A big green salad with half an avocado and a grilled chicken breast and added spinach.  The chicken breast was grilled with the same mesquite seasoning Jane used yesterday.  Friggin’ tasty!

Lunch 5_4_16

Fully Compliant

2:00 PM. Snack.  A sliced Red Delicious apple and a double shot of espresso. I ended up at home a lot earlier this afternoon due to forgetting to bring some paperwork I needed with me in order to take care of some other business on my side of town run on sentence, and I wasn’t about to drive back to my office to get it.  Tomorrow’s another day, as they say.  Whoever ‘they’ are, ‘they’ say lots of things.  And you know what ‘they’ say…

Snack 5_4_16

Fully Compliant

7:00 PM.  Dinner.  Protein-style hamburgers and orange sweet potato fries cooked in the TFal ActiFry.  We’re getting some mileage out of that ActiFry thing lately.

Dinner 5_4_16

Fully Compliant

They’re not the prettiest fries, but they are very enjoyable.

That’s about it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 91 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 93 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 92 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 93 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 91 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

