Whole30

Life 90 Days After My Whole30

Monday, May 2, 2016. Whole30 plus 90 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…Or I should say “Here we go again!”

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes mixed in with one cup of the veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms, all scrambled together with one cup of egg whites .  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 5_2_16

Fully Compliant

I got a big mug of my go-to green tea this morning for the ride in and office time.  I still have tons of this tea left.  Not a problem, it’s really good.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A big green salad with half an avocado and a diced up leftover grilled pork chop.  I really enjoyed this today!

Lunch 5_2_16

Fully Compliant

I ate my carrots and celery while I was out running errands this afternoon.

4:00 PM.  Snack time.  A sliced Red Delicious apple straight outta the Ziploc bag, and a latte made with a double shot of espresso and some steamed almond milk.  That should hold me until dinner.

Snack 5_2_16

Fully Compliant

We don’t do latte art.  We do latte Rorschach tests.  It’s a bunny with a sleeping cap.  It’s interpretive art.  Yeah, that’s it.

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Chicken skewers and beef skewers with summer squash, zucchini, red pepper, and mushrooms.  Served with a delicious chimichurri and some cauliflower rice.  Off the charts good!  According to the picture, it appears that I had a mushroom blowout at 5 o’clock, Goose.

 

Dinner 5_12_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  Looks like I’m going to try to walk the straight and narrow for a little bit after yesterday’s movie theater breach of clean eating.  Moderation.  I get it.  Baby steps.  Actually, it was a lesson learned.  I won’t be doing that again.  He said.

That’s it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.  I hope.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 89 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 91 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 90 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 91 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 89 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

