Whole30

Life 89 Days After My Whole30

Sunday, May 1, 2016. Whole30 plus 89 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

6:30 AM.  Awake.  The dogs are re-enacting the entire fight scene from Kill Bill Vol. 1 (the one that starts in the restaurant) in our bedroom.  They are playing ALL of the character and doing their own stunts, too.  Time for a few cups of black coffee.

8:00 AM.  Took those nutty dogs for a walk.  2.15 miles.  Just enough to get them warmed up for more mischief.

9:00 AM.  Breakfast.  Back to the TFal ActiFry.  I cubed a medium white potato and threw it into the machine with a little olive oil and some ghee.  Once the spuds were mostly Acti-Fried, I sliced up some Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages  and threw them in with the potatoes until they just started to sweat a little.  I then cooked 3 eggs over easy in some ghee, and threw the entire mess onto a plate, lightly seasoned with some salt and pepper.

BFast 5_1_16

Fully Compliant

I swear the eggs DID NOT look like that when I cooked them.  It’s like there are random yolks everywhere or something.

Everything I/we had to eat for the rest of today is non-compliant, non-clean eating food that even going with the 80/20 rule is pushing it.  So, no photos.  Just a brief description of what occurred.

3:20 PM.  Movie Time!

Keanu

I had buttered popcorn.  Butter…now that’s an interesting name for that stuff they put on the popcorn.  I can’t tell you the last time I had popcorn, but I’m sure it was before Christmas.  I also had a Dr. Pepper.  Now I remember that had a Coke on Valentines Day, and I’m pretty sure that that soda was the only one I have had since the 3rd of January when we started the Whole30!!!  I could be wrong.  Anyway, I really enjoyed the popcorn and soda.  For about the first half of the movie. I ate half of a large sized order of popcorn, and I drank about 1/4th of my large Dr. Pepper (go big or go home, right?).   But either the popcorn or the soda or the combination of both did not agree with me.  I just barely made it through the movie.  I’ll spare you the details.

8:00 PM.  Dinner.  Raising Cane’s.  Delicious.  No regrets.

That’s about it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.  I hope.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 88 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 90 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 89 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 90 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 88 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

