Whole30

Life 87 Days After My Whole30

Friday, April 29, 2016. Whole30 plus 87 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes; one cup of supposed to be scrambled egg whites with one cup of this weeks veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms.  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 4_29_16

Fully Compliant

My eggs ended up in omelette form because I wasn’t paying attention to my cooking.  Look!  Something shiny!  *wanders away*.  It’s like that a lot for me…

And, for the fifth time this week, I’m going with the tried and true green tea this morning for the ride in and office time.

Here’s a side note from us – our friends little girl turned 5, so Jane put together these little cookie pops for her.

Cookie Pops

Little Cookie Pops For The Kids

Whole30 Observation:  Cookies = My Kryptonite, Achilles Heel, Samson’s Locks, you name it.  These little pops were made using Oreo’s and Candy Melts.  Oreo’s have always been one of my all-time favorites.  While Jane was making these cookie pops, I didn’t sneak single one.  But I did make an inquiry as to when a batch of homemade chocolate chip cookies (with walnuts) might be making an appearance.  So I have Christmas to look forward to, I guess.

The view from my first stop this morning:

Mountains

The view from my first stop this morning.  Snow.  In the desert.  At the end of April!

11:00 AM.  I just had to stop in to my office.  Lunch.  Another awesome green salad with half an avocado and leftover brisket, oil and vinegar dressing.  Delicious.

Lunch 4_29_16

Fully Compliant

Lots of running around today.  I had a big bag of carrots and celery to chew on while I was driving around.  I managed to not hit any traffic this afternoon and made it home at a decent time.

4:00 PM.  Snack.  Sliced Red Delicious apple, and a latte made with a double shot of espresso and some steamed almond milk.  I’m feeling much better now that I had some coffee this afternoon!

Snack 4_29_16

Fully Compliant

 

5:30 PM.  Dinner.  Leftover encore presentation from last night, just re-packaged.  I diced up and cooked a medium white potato in the TFal ActiFry, sliced up some leftover grilled zucchini, and cubed up a leftover pork chop.  I cooked the spud ’til it was mostly done, threw in the leftover chopped grilled chop and let it get warm, then tossed in the zucchini just long enough to warm through.  Again, all the cooking was done in the ActiFry thing.  Another winner!

Dinner 4_29_16

Fully Compliant

A bowl full o’ goodness.

Early dinner tonight due to us having to get on the road and attend a school event.

So with that, I shall bid you adieu…

10:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.  We’ll see about that.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 86 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 88 Days after My Whole 30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 87 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 88 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 86 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

