Whole30

Life 85 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, April 27, 2016. Whole30 plus 85 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm. Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes; one cup of scrambled egg whites with one cup of this weeks veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms.  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 4_27_16

Fully Compliant

I’ve got some green tea for this morning for the ride in and office time.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  I had a tasty green salad, left over smothered pork chop, and mashed potatoes made with chicken stock and ghee.  Pretty darn tasty.

Lunch 4_27_16

Fully Compliant

I tried to fluff-up the potatoes with a fork before taking the picture.  I’m not sure what they look like here!

5:00 PM.  Dinner.  Roasted brisket with carrots and potatoes.  Another hit!

Dinner 4_27_16

Fully Compliant

Let’s talk about this gravy for a second – Basically, you take the left over drippings off of the bottom of the pan, along with the other stuff that kind of fell in during the roasting process, which includes lots of onions, and blend them down into a sauce.  This gravy is the best!

That’s about it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 84 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 86 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 85 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 86 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 84 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

