Whole30

Life 84 Days After My Whole30

Tuesday, April 26, 2016. Whole30 plus 84 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm. Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

I just remembered that I forgot to add a photo and publish the blog last night before bed, so there I was, in the wee hours of the morning, trying to do something other than drink coffee, watch the news or watch Sports Center.

5:45 AM.  Another wonderful breakfast of ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes; one cup of scrambled egg whites with one cup of this weeks veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms.  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 4_26_16

Fully Compliant

 

I’ve got some more of that green tea for this morning for the ride in and office time.

8:00 AM.  Acupuncture appointment.  Third one.  Trying to see if that helps with the sinuses.  I’ve also been eating bee pollen every day and having a tablespoon of Bragg’s Apple Cider Vinegar to see if that helps.  Nose job?  Probably next…

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  I had a tasty green salad with half an avocado and a grilled chicken breast on top.  Always good.

Lunch 4_26_16

Fully Compliant

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Protein-style hamburgers with white sweet potato fries.

Dinner 4_26_16

Fully Compliant

Again with the TFal ActiFry – we’ve been using this a lot lately.  Let’s see if it stays that way…  Also, I made some killer sparkling white tea with Silver Needle white tea and the SodaStream carbonator.  Pour this over some ice and add a slice of lemon, and life is good.

That’s about it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 83 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 85 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

8 thoughts on “Life 84 Days After My Whole30

    • Hi Alicia! Everything I have tried so far has helped a little, but no huge “This Is It!!!” remedy. So far it’s been clean eating, apple cider vinegar, local bee pollen, acupuncture, essential oils, HEPA filters and NeilMed sinus rinses. Like I said, every little bit helps. Have you tried anything that works or helps with your sinuses? I would like to stay away from medications…

      Liked by 1 person

      • For me the biggest improvement in my allergies and sinuses was more quality sleep. And that meant no caffeine and no sugar. It’s easy to slip on those though 😉 otherwise clean eating free of dairy, soy, grain, and refined sugar. But I echo your statement that I haven’t found any huge “this is it” solution.

        Like

      • Ah ha! I never made that connection with clean eating + quality sleep + diminished sinus problems, but now that I think about it, it makes perfectly good sense. Also just feeling a lot better in general by getting a good nights sleep.

        Like

  1. Pingback: Life 87 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 86 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Life 85 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  4. Pingback: Life 83 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

