Whole30

Life 83 Days After My Whole30

Monday, April 25, 2016. Whole30 plus 83 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm. Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with white and yellow sweet potatoes; one cup of scrambled egg whites with one cup of this weeks veggie mix: summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms.  I also had a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 4_25_16

Fully Compliant

I’m sticking with the green tea for this week’s morning after coffee but before lunch beverage.  I love this stuff and still have, like, a pound of it left.

1:30 PM  Government bureaucrats made me late for lunch.  I had a killer green salad with half an avocado and an Aidells Chicken and Apple sausage on top. *in my best high-pitched voice* Awesome!!!

Lunch 4_25_16

Fully Compliant

 

Whole30 Observation:  Clean Eating Observation:  I thought I was going to be in trouble today with my gluten consumption from yesterday – waffles with breakfast, naan with dinner, as well as eating rice with dinner last night.  I made it from 6:00 AM to 1:30 PM without eating anything, and no sudden vicious hunger attack.  So yay.

4:30 PM.  Home.  Snack.  Sliced Red Delicious apple and a double shot of espresso.  I’m out of beef jerky.  I wonder how that happened?  Not bad, though.  The jerky lasted 3 weeks.

Snack 1 4_25_16

Fully Compliant

4:45 PM.  Snack V.2.  Caffé Americano.  Molto Buono.

Snack 2 4_25_16

Pienamente Compatibile

I should have put something in the foreground or background or maybe a saucer for perspective.  That is a 16oz latte mug, btw…

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Smothered pork chop, mashed potatoes made with ghee and chicken stock, and Italian cut green beans.  Still one of my favorites.

Dinner 4_25_16

Fully Compliant

 

That’s it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 82 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 84 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 83 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 84 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 82 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

