Whole30

Life 82 Days After My Whole30

Sunday, April 24, 2016. Whole30 plus 82 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

6:30 AM.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

After a trip to Lowe’s, I’m starting yard work and Jane’s starting breakfast.

9:00 AM.  Breakfast.  Scrambled eggs, bacon and waffles.

BFast 4_24_16

80/20 Rule

OK, so we got a brand new waffle maker for Christmas, and we’ve only used it once.  January 1st, 2016 to be exact.  We were way overdue.  We enjoyed our waffles very much.

Back to yard work for me, and back to cooking for Jane.  For next week, she’s making breakfast hash with ground beef and sweet potatoes; my veggie mix which will consist of summer squash and zucchini, red and green peppers, and mushrooms; Jane’s veggie mix which is zucchini and mushrooms; and she is also putting together a Thai curry sauce for later on tonight.  Seriously, if there was a way I could provide a smell link to what was going on here this morning…  I was working in the front yard and it smelled soooo good from outside, even better inside!

Let’s fast forward a few hours…

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Chicken Thai curry on Jasmine rice, served with a side of home made naan.  I forgot to take a picture of the naan.  Trust me – it was delicious.

Dinner 4_24_16

80/20 Rule.  Again.

So it looks like I invoked the 80/20 rule twice today.  Waffles for breakfast, naan for dinner.  And rice to round it out.  I should be back on track tomorrow.  No guilt.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 81 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 83 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 82 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 83 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 81 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

