Whole30

Life 80 Days After My Whole30

Friday, April 22, 2016. Whole30 plus 80 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I took the last serving of ground beef hash with sweet potatoes, and since I killed my veggie mix yesterday, I kind of appropriated Jane’s veggie mix of zucchini and mushrooms, and scrambled it all together with a cup of egg whites. And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_22_16

Fully Compliant

I made a travel mug of green tea for the morning beverage.

Carrots, celery, apple slices yada yada yada.  Lot’s of running around this morning and a Doctor’s appointment at 1:00 pretty much screwed up my food groove.  Fruit and vegetables are fine, but I require protein to stay on an even keel.  Needless to say, I was pretty much off of my game and feeling like crap.

4:00 PM.  Home.  Food.  A medium white potato cooked in some ghee, 2 Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages and 3 eggs over easy.  Fully Compliant.  No picture.  The eggs were a complete disaster.  I actually should have taken a picture of the eggs, and starred in my own commercial for a frying pan saying “Has This Ever Happened To You?!?!”

Full belly, but I was still feeling like crap.  So what’s one of the worst thing you can do after eating?  Nap!  So I took one for an hour.  And I woke up feeling so refreshed!  Which is a complete lie.  I don’t feel any different.

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Spicy Mexican beef and vegetables, and a side of cauliflower rice.

Dinner 4_22_16

Fully Compliant

Pretty tasty!

Bed time will be coming up really soon.  Sorry for the boring post.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a not so good day.  I’ll quit whining now.

Return to Life 79 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 81 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 80 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 81 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 79 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

