Whole30

Life 78 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, April 20, 2016. Whole30 plus 78 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

4:15 AM.  Awake.  Good thing.  I forgot to set my alarm.  It’s a blessing.  It’s a curse.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with sweet potatoes; veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a cup of egg whites.   And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_20_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big mug of green tea for the morning drive.  And accidentally left my mug in my office when I left work this afternoon.

homersimpsondoh[1]

Me Today

2:00 PM.  Lunch.  That’s right.  2:00 PM.  Carrots, celery and a salad with grilled chicken and half an avocado.  That will teach me to leave my lunch in the office instead of bringing it with me.  Who am I kidding?  This ain’t the first time I’ve forgotten my lunch, and I know it won’t be the last.

 

Lunch 4_20_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  (And clean eating in general) – Yes, I was hungry because I missed my regularly scheduled feeding, but since I’m really restricting certain carbs and sugar and other crap in my diet, I can actually function without losing my ever-loving mind without eating something for a little while.  It’s funny – the old me in this situation would have hit the first drive-thru available for some bag nasty’s and sugar water because it was convenient.  Not any more.  I hope.

4:30 PM.  Snack time.  A sliced Red Delicious apple, homemade beef jerky and a double shot of espresso with some steamed almond milk. Good stuff.

Snack 4_20_16

Fully Compliant.  SWYPO.

So that would be my SWPO cappuccino today.

7:00 PM.  Dinner.  Flank steak, roasted asparagus and baked gold potatoes with organic grass-fed butter and sour cream.  Another hit!

Dinner 4_20_16

Clean Eating.

 

OK, that’s enough for today.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  If I remember correctly, today was a good day.  Side note:  I really miss Calvin and Hobbes.

facepalm[1]

Return to Life 77 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 79 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 78 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 79 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

