Whole30

I said a few days ago that our window of opportunity here in Las Vegas for having our windows open during the day and night is very narrow.  So weather permitting, any chance we get to sleep with the windows open, we go for it.  Which brings us to this morning.  OK, official sunrise is 6:00 AM.  6:00 AM I SAID!!!..   At 4 o’clock this morning, it was officially Animal Planet in our backyard.  The birds were just going off!  I thought I heard the roar of a lion at the next door neighbors house, and a monkey doing that “ooh-ooh-ooh,  ahh-ahh-ahh”  thing that monkeys do.  You know what I’m talking about.  Pretty much no real chance of going back to sleep for the last 15 minutes or so.  So I just laid there, enjoying the variety of songs.  Beautiful.  Up.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I had a portion of ground beef hash with sweet potatoes; veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a full cup of egg whites.   And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_19_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big mug of green tea for the morning sipping session.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Carrots, celery and a nice green salad with grilled chicken and half an avocado thrown in.  Love me some avocados.

Lunch 4_19_16

Fully Compliant

And now for a totally random Whole30 Observation:  Or should I say “Fun Fact”- Speaking of avocados, I’d like to mention that 2 towns over from where I grew up is the town of Fallbrook, California.  Read this wiki article, 3rd paragraph, 1st sentence.  When we were kids, our parent’s friends used to give us those big brown grocery bags and tell us to go pick some avocados to take home with us.  FOR FREE!!!  Wish I could turn back time…To the good old days… Ah, the good old days.

4:30 PM.  Snack.  Some home made beef jerky and a double shot of espresso with some steamed almond milk.  Tasty.

Snack 4_19_16

Compliant, But SWPO.

Latte 4_19_16

SWPYO Latte.  Not Legit During The Program, But Still Clean Eating

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Protein-style burgers and Japanese sweet potato fries.

Dinner 4_19_16 (1)

Fully Compliant

We used the T-Fal ActiFry again tonight to make the fries.  They came out pretty good!  Here’s an action pic, in case you don’t believe me:

Tefal Fries

Waiting for the “Golden Brown”

 

OK, that’s it for today.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 76 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 78 Days after My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “

  1. Pingback: Life 78 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 76 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

