Whole30

Life 76 Days After My Whole30

Monday, April 18, 2016. Whole30 plus 76 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of coffee.  Black.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I doubled my usual portion of ground beef hash with sweet potatoes; veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a full cup (and maybe a little extra) of egg whites.   And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_18_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  It was suggested to me this morning by the one and only Jane that I boost my protein intake (hash, egg whites) in order to maybe control the carb/sugar reaction that I normally get from indulging (see yesterdays post).  It seemed to work.  I stayed full longer, and ate my lunch at regular time instead of the whole “suddenly famished” feeling that I get the day following being bad or eating the carbs I’m not used to.

 

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A nice green garden salad with some green olives, and avocado making an appearance.  Good stuff!

Lunch 4_18_16

Fully Compliant

I ate my carrots and celery after I devoured this salad, and I ate my apple slices on the drive home.

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Tandoori chicken (boneless thighs) and cauliflower rice.  Love this dish.

Dinner 4_18_16

Fully Compliant

 

Fully Compliant.  Fully Delicious.  Fully wanted to eat 3 more pieces.

OK, that’s about it for now.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 75 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 77 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Life 76 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 77 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 75 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

