Whole30

Life 75 Days After My Whole30

Sunday, April 17, 2016. Whole30 plus 75 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.  Today?  Well

Let’s see what today brings…

7:30 AM.  Awake.  When I say it’s nice to sleep in, you have to put it all into perspective.  During the work week, my alarm is set for 4:15, and I’m prepped and fed and out the door by 6:10 at the absolute latest.  So, sleeping until 7:30 AM is really sleeping in for me.  3 cups of black coffee.

9:00 AM.  Breakfast.  And again, I diced up some potatoes and cooked them in the T-Fal ActiFry cooking thing.  It takes about half an hour for the spuds to cook.  When the potatoes had about 5 minutes left to cook, I threw in 2 sliced Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages and let everything finish up.  I also had 3 eggs over easy, sort of.  My egg game has really been far off this weekend.

Bfast 4_17_16

Fully Compliant

Lot’s of pepper, too.

So after breakfast and tons of yardwork (the winds FINALLY died down), today kind of took an interesting turn, to say the least.  You see, there was this doughnut.  And me and said doughnut kind of, well, you know…enough said.  You can fill in the blanks from here.  I also took some benadryl today (itchy eyes, runny nose, I sound like a commercial) which led to a nap this afternoon.  I can’t even remember the last time I actually took a nap.  I think I may want to add naps to my repertoire occasionally.  It was awesome!

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Chicken breast with mushroom and asparagus coconut milk sauce, served over a bed of rice.

Dinner 4_17_16

Clean Eating

Whole30 Observation:  I’ll be watching my reaction to the wheat flour and sugar from the doughnut, as well as how the rice is going to treat me tomorrow.  I already know what’s going to happen.  After I eat a compliant breakfast high in protein and vegetables, I’m going to be ravenous 3 hours later.  I’ll keep you posted.

As the comedians say – “That’s my time”…

10:00 PM.  Targeted bed time.  Later than I want, but I had a nap today.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 74 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 76 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Life 75 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life76 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Natasha says:

    I have done several whole30’s and I love to see how everyone lives after. I’m allowing myself to eat non-whole30 stuff for dinner only. How do you feel so far?

    Like

    • Hi Natasha,
      Several Whole30’s? Wow! I’m impressed! As far as “staying on track”, we try to keep with the Whole30/Clean Eating theme as much as possible, but we allow ourselves some treats when the urge strikes. To date (30 plus 75) we haven’t had (amongst other things) pizza or popcorn.
      As far as how I’m feeling now – my energy is up, my focus is way up, I’m not “hitting the wall” every day at 2:00, I’m sleeping a lot better, I’ve only had to take antacids twice in the past 105 days, I don’t have creeky bones when I get up in the morning, weight loss, where do I stop?!?!
      Rick

      Liked by 1 person

      • Natasha says:

        Right?! I have not been able to find anything bad about doing it. I always feel better when I stick to the approved foods, but yes, gotta treat yourself now and then. Kudos for choosing health!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Life 74 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

