Whole30

Life 74 Days After My Whole30

Saturday, April 16, 2016. Whole30 plus 74 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

7:00 AM.  Awake.  Nice to sleep in.  3 cups of black coffee.

8:00 AM.  Breakfast.  I diced up some potatoes and cooked them in the T-Fal ActiFry thing.  It took about half an hour for the spuds to cook.  I woke up hungry, so I pretty much started them as soon as I got up.  I also had some bacon and 3 eggs, unintentionally over hard.

Bfast 4_16_16

Fully Compliant

12:00 Noon.  Lunch.  Costco.  Hotdog and a drink for $1.50.  I feel an ell oh ell is in order.

Lunch 4_16_16

This is what’s right with this country.  This is what’s wrong with this country.

I spent all afternoon setting up our new laptop computer, which was the reason for going to Costco in the first place.  (And getting suckered in to eating that hotdog that I’ve been resisting for so long.)  Man, they (the computer makers) sure know how to suck ALL of the joy out of buying a new computer.  Update this, yo!  So, 4 hours, a mile and a half dog walk, and another shopping trip later, I’m FINALLY up and running.  First world problems, I guess.

Whole30 Observation:  I’ll say this with all honesty – Out of everything that I have decided to either cut way back on or eliminate from my life,food and drink-wise, this hotdog was BY FAR the best thing that I have ‘reintroduced’ since completing the Whole30 and continuing with mostly clean eating.  I’m not saying I’ll be back to eating hotdogs on a regular basis, mind you, but this hotdog was gooood!

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Pork chops with a pepper and almond meal crust, garlic roast potatoes  courtesy of the T-Fal ActiFry, and some fresh (out of the can) Italian green beans.  Delicious.  And hot!  Lotsa pepper!

Dinner 4_16_16

Fully Compliant

You all ever notice how I eat a lot of green beans?

OK, that’s it for me…

10:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 73 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 75 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 74 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 75 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 73 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

