Whole30

Life 72 Days After My Whole30

Thursday, April 14, 2016. Whole30 plus 72 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Awake before the alarm again.  I guess that’s my trend.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Ground beef hash with sweet potatoes; veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a full cup of egg whites.   And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

 

BFast 4_14_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  I’m bumping up the egg count due to being hungry so soon after breakfast this week.  It seems to have helped a bit.

 

11:00 AM.  Carrots and celery, then onto a leftover smothered pork chop, mashed potatoes, and green beans.  Also had a nice garden salad to fill me up.

 

Lunch 4_14_16

Clean Eating

I seem to remember that the mashed potatoes were made with chicken stock and organic, grass-fed butter instead of ghee.

4:00 PM.  Snack.  A sliced Red Delicious apple, some homemade beef jerky, and a double shot of espresso with some steamed almond milk.  Because it’s tasty.

 

 

Snack 4_14_16

Eating Clean

Homemade beef jerky.  I’m still doing research on the cure that I used.  I get the feeling that the truth shall not be had, so I may have to speculate and use some worse-case scenarios when I finally get it figured out.

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Roasted chicken, roasted potatoes, and green beans.

 

Dinner 4_14_16

Fully Compliant

I talked about the T-Fal ActiFry thingy yesterday, and since it was out on the counter, Jane used it again to cook the potatoes tonight.  Instead of using “Only 1 Tablespoon of Oil” as advertised and or recommended, Jane used a tablespoon of chicken drippings collected while the chicken was roasting.  Good stuff.  Who doesn’t like roasted potatoes?  Am I right?

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 71 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 73 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 72 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 73 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 71 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

