Whole30

Life 69 Days After My Whole30

Monday, April 11, 2016. Whole30 plus 69 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I’m still rolling with the sweet potato (white and yellow) ground beef hash mixed in with the veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) and all of that scrambled with a half cup of egg whites.  And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_11_16

Fully Compliant

 

I brewed up a big travel mug of organic green jasmine tea for the drive to work and office time this morning.

11:00 AM.  I’m starting with my carrots and celery, and quickly moving on to my salad with my leftover steak making an encore appearance.  Awesome.

Lunch 4_11_16

Fully Compliant

 

4:00 PM.  Snack time.  A double shot of espresso and some steamed almond milk, along side some of my homemade beef jerky.

Snack 4_11_16

Clean Eating

 

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Grilled boneless skinless chicken thighs with mojo marinade, cauliflower rice, plantain tostadas and fresh pico de gallo.  Another winner!  I could eat a plate of these thighs alone.  They’re that good.

Dinner 4_11_16

Fully Compliant

Fully Compliant, although it gets the SWYPO tag for using plantains, coconut oil and salt to make a tostada or tortilla or whatever to hold the chicken and pico and eat like a savage.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 68 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 70 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Life 69 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 71 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 70 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Life 68 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

