Whole30

Life 67 Days After My Whole30

Saturday, April 9, 2016. Whole30 plus 67 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

6:00 AM.  Jane’s Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.  What’s up with the alarm on a Saturday?  Jane volunteers with C5, so she’s up and out early today.

7:00 AM.  Breakfast.  Sweet potato (white and yellow) ground beef hash mixed in with the veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) and all of that scrambled with 3 eggs over easy.  And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

Breakfast 4_9_16

Fully Compliant

I took the dogs for a walk after breakfast.  There was LOTS of rain in the forecast for today, so we had to get our walk in before the torrential downpour.  Later in the day today we did get 2 flash flood warnings from the National Weather Service.  And lots and lots of rain.

 

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  I ate my salad from yesterday that I missed out on, and some Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages.  Delicious as always.  Great price at Costco for these, in case you’re interested.

Lunch 4_9_16

Fully Compliant

5:00 PM.  Pre-Dinner.  We met up with our son’s girlfriend and her parents, and they made some incredible shrimp skewers, salmon skewers, roasted mini potatoes, fresh asparagus and a nice green salad.  You know those times when you’re being polite, but you really want to back for seconds.  And thirds.  And fourths….Unfortunately, I didn’t take a picture.  You’re just going to have to take my word for it that they were delicious.

8:30 PM.  Dinner.  A nice ribeye steak and a baked potato with organic, grass fed sour cream.  We wrapped the potatoes in foil and baked them in the toaster oven with the timer this afternoon.  They were still smoking hot when we got home this evening, so that was nice.  I decided to grill and eat the steak that I was supposed to have for dinner tomorrow night because I’m me and that’s what I do.  So I’ll have to grab another steak tomorrow, or change my protein plans.

 

Dinner 4_9_16

Clean Eating

 

12:30 AM.  Targeted bed time.  I forgot to mention that it’s Prom tonight and I get to pick up the lovely couple after the dance and return them to their respective homes.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.  It was a long day, but it was a good day!

Return to Life 66 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 68 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 67 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 68 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 66 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

