Whole30

Life 66 Days After My Whole30

Friday, April 8, 2016. Whole30 plus 66 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.  I already know I’m feeling a lot better than yesterday morning.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Sweet potato (white and yellow) ground beef hash mixed in with the veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) and all of that scrambled with a half cup of egg whites.  And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_8_16

Fully Compliant

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Big green salad, a side of tuna mixed with Pico de Gallo, and some plantain chips from Trader Joe’s.

Lunch 4_8_16

Fully Compliant

Lunch, or so I thought, didn’t actually turn out this way.  The phone kept ringing, people kept stopping by my office, and I ended up running late for an appointment.  But I DID get the chance to eat my tuna and plantain chips.  And I ate my celery and carrots on the way to my appointment.  And I had the chance to eat my apple slices after that appointment while I was driving to the next site.  So “Lunch” didn’t happen the way I expected.

4:00 PM.  Lunch, Part 2.  Or should I say Dinner, Part 1?  Pot roast, roasted red potatoes and carrots, all topped with gravy.  This was supposed to be dinner, but I couldn’t wait, and I was given permission to dig-in.  I will eat my lunch salad from today for lunch tomorrow with a couple of Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages.  Waste not, want not.

Lunch Again 4_8_16

Fully Compliant

I wish I could say that this was the last of my feeding frenzy today, but we all know that would be a lie.  In order to keep the honesty and integrity of this blog, and in the spirit of full disclosure, I will continue telling you about what else I had to eat today.  I will try to be brief.

5:00 PM.  My son and I have late haircut appointments at my sister’s salon, so we’re both done by 6:00 PM.

6:15 PM.  Dinner 2.  At the Irish Pub around the corner from my sister’s shop.  Fish and Chips for me.  I have no idea why I crave fish and chips.  I had the craving pretty bad a couple weeks ago, and I was Jonesing again tonight.  So when you gots that fish and chips monkey on your back, you gots to feed that monkey some fish and chips!

Fortunately for all of us, I will not be sharing a photo of said fish and chips, nor providing a caption like “80/20”.  Speaking of 80/20, here’s what happened next:

8:00 PM.  Back home.  I spy with my little eye a Reece’s Easter Bunny in the fridge.  Poor little girl looks like she’s freezing to death, so I take her out and find a nice little plate for her to rest on while she warms up next to my double shot of espresso and steamed almond milk.

Dessert 4_8_16

80/20. If You’re Feeling Generous.

What happened next wasn’t pretty…She will be missed…

Whole30, Paleo, Clean Eating Observation:  Candy – I’m trying to remember how much candy I have eaten since completing my Whole30.  I’ve got Valentine’s day, Easter, and today (to the best of my recollection).  Please correct me if I’m wrong.  So 3 times in 96 days.  Not to shabby, I would say!

10:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 65 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 67 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 66 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 67 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 65 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

