Whole30

Life 65 Days After My Whole30

Thursday, April 7, 2016. Whole30 plus 65 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

So if you read yesterdays blog, you’ll know that I pulled kind of a late night last night and kinda drank beer for my dinner.  Oh well.  An old friend of mine was in town on business, and we hadn’t seen each other for far too many years, so we had a lot of catching up to do and (one of my favorite Hawaiian phrases) Talk Story.  Unfortunately, it was a week night, and we both had places to be early in the morning.  In bed at 12:30 AM and

4:15 AM came waaaay too soon.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.  Sleep is highly over rated.  I’ll sleep when I’m dead.  Damn The Torpedo’s, Full Speed Ahead!!!  Yeah, that’s my attitude for the first half hour or so of awake-edness…

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Starving now since I didn’t eat anything for dinner last night.  Sweet potato (white and yellow) ground beef hash; served with the veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a full cup of egg whites hoping to get that extra bit of protein boost.  And a full teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_7_16

Fully Compliant

 

I had yet another big mug of green tea for the drive in this morning.  I actually thought about having more coffee for the first time in a long time.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Big green salad.  I also had a side of tuna and some plantain chips from Trader Joe’s.

lunch 4_7_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  I think that last night was the first time that I have had any alcohol since February 17th, and I also hadn’t had a drink before that since January 1st.  Wow!

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  One of my favorites, on- or off-program – smothered pork chops, green beans and mashed potatoes:

Dinner 4_7_16

Clean Eating

Mashed potatoes were made with chicken stock and organic, grass-fed butter.

9:00 PM.  Targeted bed time.  I think I suffered enough for staying out too late on a school night.  Feeling old…

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 64 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 66 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 65 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 66 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 64 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

