Whole30

Life 64 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, April 6, 2016. Whole30 plus 64 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings.  I see this morning shaping up like the movie “Groundhog Day”:

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.  Same as yesterday.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Same as yesterday:  Sweet potato (white and yellow) ground beef hash served with the veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a half cup of egg whites.  And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_6_16

Fully Compliant

Another big travel mug of green tea for the road this morning.  Another morning with lots of driving.

 

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Another Big Salad.  Lots of spinach and assorted goodness.  I also had a side of tuna (here’s what Greenpeace says about this tuna) and some plantain chips from Trader Joe’s.

Lunch 4_6_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack.  A double shot of espresso and some homemade beef jerky.  I tore through my apples on the drive home.  I couldn’t wait…

 

Snack 4_6_16

Clean Eating

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Sort of.  Let me explain:  An old friend from back in the day is in town, so we met up for beers and dinner.  Beers happened, but dinner did not.  4 Miller Lites, 2 cups of black coffee and 4 glasses of water.

12:30 PM.  Bed time.  I think I’m going to be tired tomorrow.  I mean today.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 63 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 65 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Life 64 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 68 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 67 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Life 66 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  4. Pingback: Life 65 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  5. Pingback: Life 63 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

