Whole30

Life 63 Days After My Whole30

Tuesday, April 5, 2016. Whole30 plus 63 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Same as yesterday:  Sweet potato (white and yellow) ground beef hash served with the veggie mix (summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a half cup of egg whites.  And a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 4_5_16

Fully Compliant

Another big travel mug of green tea for the road this morning.  I could have used 2 with all the driving I had to do.

10:30 AM.  Lunch.  Salad.  Big ol’ salad.  Lots of spinach and assorted goodness.  I also had a side of tuna (I love THIS LINK) and some plantain chips from Trader Joe’s.  I’m so glad Jane bagged-up the plantain chips with portion control in mind.  I think I have exactly 20 chips here.  I could have eaten 200 of these crunchy little slabs of deliciousness.

Lunch 4_5_16

Fully Compliant

4:30 PM.  Snack time!  I tried something new today for a change – I had a double shot of espresso with some steamed almond milk to make a compliant SWYPO latte, some of my homemade beef jerky and a sliced Red Delicious apple.  Tasty!  “So where’s the ‘something new’ with your snack, dude?” you may ask.  I ate my apple with a fork.  That’s something new! “Why?”  Using the computer + eating apples with fingers = sticky keyboard.  “Oh”.

Snack 4_5_16

Clean Eating

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Thai meatballs and sauce served over cauliflower rice.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – This is one killer meal.  We use ground chicken instead of ground turkey.  You need this in your repertoire.  Trust me.

Dinner 4_5_16

Fully Compliant

You might not believe this, but EVERY picture I have posted on this blog, since Day 1, was taken with an iPhone 6.  Hard to believe, right?!?  I know!  Anyway, I actually consider myself to be doing YOU a favor by doing a quick photo and post of what I’ve eaten for the day.  I mean, if I used my good DSLR and staged my pic’s, all of you would be licking the screen and begging for more.  I can’t be held responsible for that.

On another side note, I was in such a hurry to get at a second helping of these Thai meatballs, that I ended up kicking the kitchen trash can – BAREFOOT.  I may have said 1 or 7 dirty words.  So I took a picture.  Not gonna post it.  Unless I get some gnarly bruises.  Then I’ll post it.

Photography, again:  On a very serious note, I am continually amazed at the quality of photos and the effort taken to stage their food and beverages by the people whose blogs I follow.  Very professional!!!

9:00 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.  Except for that whole trash can thing.

Return to Life 62 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 64 Days After My Whole30

Relive my journey from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 63 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 64 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 62 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

