Whole30

Life 59 Days After My Whole30

Friday, April 1, 2016. Whole30 plus 59 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings:  No April Foolery here today.  Let’s have the truly creative people take care of that!

4:10 AM.  Awake before the alarm.  Again.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I had some more of the ground pork breakfast loaf with some scrambled egg whites which included this weeks veggie mix of summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms.  I also threw a half teaspoon of local bee pollen down the hatch.

BFast 4_1_16

Fully Compliant

I also made up a huge mug of white tea for the running around that I had to do this morning.  And this is where the day gets kind of screwy…

Whole30 Observation: (Or any other eating plan, for that matter):  I knew after eating white rice with my dinner last night that I was going to have hunger issues later this morning.  And, I also know that we’re all supposed to keep an emergency stash of Lärabars in the glove compartment (I don’t carry a murse), or plan ahead with some easily accessible snacks when you know you’re going to have a stretch between meals.  Oops.  I had a doctor’s appointment that went from 9:45 AM to 1:00 PM.  Remember, I had my breakfast at 5:45 AM and had white rice last night.  Not too clever.  Needless to say, I was ready to gnaw my arm off.

1:30 PM.  Lunch.  Finally.  Some leftover brisket, mashed potatoes and green beans.  I also had 4 leftover wings while this was reheating in the microwave.

Lunch 4_1_16

Clean Eating

My lunch gets the Clean Eating tag.  This meal would get the fully compliant label, but there was organic, grass fed butter on the green beans.  I think we used the last of our ghee when we made the smashed spuds.

2:30 PM.  Snack.  But not really.  We ended up at Panera Bread so our son could grab a bite, and I decided to get a cup of their coffee.  So now I got bread and sandwiches stuck on the brain.  Again.  So after we leave Panera, it’s off on a few more errands, then the cave-in.  Because once you get bagels on the brain…

5:00 PM.  Dinner, I suppose.  Bagels with deli ham and cream cheese.  Absolutely delicious!  I’m not even going to attempt to justify this as 80/20 or anything.  It is what it is.

Snack Dinner 4_1_16

80/20 Rule?  That’s Pushing It…

10:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 58 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 60 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 59 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 60 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 58 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

