Whole30

Life 57 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, March 30, 2016. Whole30 plus 57 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings:  I hope it is better than yesterday.  As my aunt used to say:  “Egads!”

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.  No coffee pot disaster to report this morning.  Cool.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Some more of this weeks veggie mix of summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms scrambled with a half cup of egg whites plus the little bit left over in the carton.  On the side I had some white and yellow sweet potatoes plus butternut and summer squash mixed with ground beef hash, and a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 3_30_16

Fully Compliant

And you know the rest of my morning jam – I made up a huge mug of white tea for the drive in and office time this morning.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  I’m having a nice green salad with oil and vinegar dressing, topped with a grilled chicken breast.  This one was like a cucumber fiesta taking place in my bowl.

Lunch 3_30_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack.  A double shot of espresso with steamed almond milk to make a latte, and a sliced Red Delicious apple.

 

Snack 3_30_16

Fully Compliant

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Zoodles Bolognese.  “What’s this guy talking about?” You may ask…  You’ve probably seen this before, but we take our zucchini and run it through the Dash Go Rapid Peeler, and get zucchini noodles, or “zoodles”.  I’m kind of slow on the take-up sometimes.  Bolognese is just a fancy name for meat sauce.  But you already knew that.  And it was delicious.  But you already knew that.

 

Dinner 3_30_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  Do I miss having some freshly grated Parmesan cheese sprinkled (meaning piled) on top?  Yep!  Would I have killed for a crusty loaf of garlic bread on the side?  Right again!  Could I have had all that and a nice glass bottle of red wine with this, too?  Absolutely!  I could have gotten all molto buono up in here, but I didn’t.  It’s all about choices, and I chose not to go that route.  I’m not saying it will never happen again, and in the same breath I’m not saying it won’t happen in a couple of days, but it didn’t happen tonight.  I think my new food dude attitude is to look at stuff like that as a treat, and not as an everyday meal.  Let’s see how that works out.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 56 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 58 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Life 57 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 58 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 58 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Life 56 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

