Whole30

Life 55 Days After My Whole30

Monday, March 28, 2016. Whole30 plus 55 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings:

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake.  Monday.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I threw everything together in one pan – the veggie mix of summer squash, butternut squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms along with the sweet potato, butternut squash and ground beef hash – and scrambled in a half cup of egg whites.  I also ate a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

Breakfast 3_28_16

Fully Compliant

I made up a huge mug of white tea for the drive in and office time this morning.  This is that Prince of Peace Organic White Tea that I’ve been having.  Shameless promotion of the product, but it’s good stuff.  Call me a heathen – I brew it strong, even though it’s supposed to be a ‘mild, delicate flavor’.  This shall be my tea for the week.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to run out of the tea this week.

10:30 AM.  I’m eating my carrots and celery, and then breaking into my lunch.  I’m blaming the sugar I had yesterday in the form of wonderful Easter chocolate as the cause of my sudden and inescapable hunger.  I had a nice green salad with oil and vinegar dressing, a side of tuna mixed down with homemade avocado oil mayo, and a little bag of plantain chips.

Lunch 3_28_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack time.  A sliced up Red Delicious apple and a latte made with a double shot of espresso and some steamed almond milk.

Snack 3_28_16

Fully Compliant.  SWYPO

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Tandoori chicken served over curry cauliflower rice.  Freakin’ delicious!

Dinner 3_28_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  Again with the sugar from the night before affecting my appetite the following day.  I was keeping the lunch cooler within striking distance at all times.

9:30 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 54 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 56 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Life 55 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 57 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 56 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

