Whole30

Life 51 Days After My Whole30

Thursday, March 24, 2016. Whole30 plus 51 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I heated up the veggie mix of summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms, and scrambled in a half cup of egg whites, and served this mess with a side of sweet potato and ground beef hash.  I also ate a half teaspoon of local bee pollen.

BFast 3_24_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big travel mug, again,  of green tea to take to work with me.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A nice garden salad with lots of olives, oil and vinegar dressing; a can of tuna mixed with homemade pico de gallo (salsa fresca); and some plantain chips.  I’m going to switch into shameless advertising mode here.  And remember, these are unpaid endorsements.  The reason I do this is because these products are compliant (duh) and they taste good (duh again).  The tuna is Costco Kirkland Skipjack tuna in water.  This tuna is really tasty and also gets some praise from Greenpeace. The plantain chips are from Trader Joe’s.  Crunchy crunchy goodness.

Lunch 3_24_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack.  A nice double shot of espresso and some steamed almond milk to make a tasty latte.  And, of course, an apple of the Red Delicious variety.  Jane hates these apples (hate is such a strong word), so they’re all mine!

Snack 3_24_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  As I said yesterday, the almond milk latte is considered SWPO if you’re actively doing the Whole30, but it’s not SWYPO (just a good decision) if you’re not in the program.  Nobody is arguing with me, so I guess I’m getting it right.  I don’t want to start a Whole30-Paleo war, kind of an East Coast – West Coast thing.

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Cracklin’ chicken (Nom Nom Paleo, Pinterest), roasted red potatoes, and fresh green beans.  No joking today, these were actually fresh green beans and not out of a can.  Boneless chicken thighs, by the way.  Love me some thighs!

Dinner 3_24_16

Clean Eating

We went with organic grass-fed butter on the green beans, so we lose our ‘Fully Compliant’ caption on this one, but still get the ‘Clean Eating’ tag..  I will caption this ‘Fully Delicious’ though.

Well, it’s going to happen again – I’m going rogue for lunch tomorrow.  I have to pay up on a bet that I lost in December, and the person I owe ain’t buyin’ it that I’m “On A Program” anymore.  OK, that’s it for friendly wager on football games.  No more.  Until September, that is.  Anyway, they get to pick the restaurant and I get to complain about it.  Fair enough.

Also, Easter Sunday is coming up, and we all know what that means.  Yep.  Going rogue again.  More for Jane than for me, though.  That’s it – I’ll blame her!!!  I’m thinking that the last time I had chocolate was on Valentine’s Day. Or thereabouts.  Wow!

I’ll keep you posted…

9:00 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 50 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 52 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Life 51 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 52 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 50 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

