Whole30

Life 50 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, March 23, 2016. Whole30 plus 50 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Sweet potato and ground beef hash served with the veggie mix (summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms) scrambled with a half cup of egg whites.  I also dumped a half teaspoon of bee pollen down my neck.

Breakfast 3_23_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big travel mug of green tea to take to work with me.

10:30 AM.  Lunch.  Kind of early, right?  Don’t care.  I’m hungry.  I had a nice green salad with a bunch of spinach thrown in, topped with a grilled chicken breast.  A nice oil and vinegar dressing, too.  Jane hooked it up again!

Lunch 3_23_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation: Or I should say Yet Another Totally Random Observation, as in “But I digress…”  OK, why is it that when somebody makes a salad for you, it’s the best salad in the world? But when you make your own salad, no matter how spectacular that salad is and what ingredients you use, you’re always like ‘meh’?  Same with sandwiches.  (Remember those?)

7:00 PM.  Dinner.  Roast chicken, roast potatoes and fresh green beans.  (Fresh from the can, that is.  hahaha.  Never gets old.)

Dinner 3_23_16

Fully Compliant

I had a long day today so I’m calling it quits.  I will try to think of something amusing to say tomorrow.

9:00 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 49 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 51 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 50 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 51 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 49 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

