Whole30

Life 49 Days After My Whole30

Tuesday, March 22, 2016. Whole30 plus 49 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Awake from a solid sleep.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Sweet potato and ground beef hash; the greatest hits veggie mix –  summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms; scrambled with a little more than a half cup of egg whites.  You know how it is when you get to the bottom of the carton.  Waste not, want not.  I also had a half teaspoon of bee pollen.

BFast 3_22_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  Have you ever eaten bee pollen?  Or, should I say, can you imagine eating something that practically (figuratively, not literally) tastes like what a clean barn smells like on a nice spring morning?  Anyone?

I made  a big mug of green tea to take to work with me.  I think I’m going to stick with this tea for the week.  Why not.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A lovely green salad with a grilled chicken breast sitting on top.  I had this salad with oil and vinegar dressing, which was very delicious.

Lunch 3_22_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack.  A double shot of espresso with some steamed almond milk to make a delicious latte.  Apple slices, of course.  The sweet versus bitter elements are incredibly tasty!

Snack 3_22_16

Fully Compliant

Post Whole30 Observation:  Again, with the steamed almond milk and a double shot of espresso.  Is it SWYPO?  Hmmm…  OK, so I guess if you’re IN the program, it’s SWYPO.  If you’re NOT in the program, it’s not.  Also, Whole30 moderators agree that certain almond milks are compliant, and the paleo folks are kind of having a hard time with classifying almond milk as paleo or not.  Clean Eating people seem to like it.

5:30 PM.  Dinner.  Smothered pork chop, mashed potatoes and fresh green beans.  (Fresh from the can, that is.)

Dinner 3_22_16

Clean Eating

The mashed potatoes were made with Swanson’s 100% Natural Cooking Stock of the chicken variety, and organic grass-fed butter.  So hence the Eating Clean label due to the butter.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – this is one of my most favorite meals.  So brilliant in it’s simplicity.

9:00 PM.  Trying to be in bed at this time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 48 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 50 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 49 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 50 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 48 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

