Whole30

Life 47 Days After My Whole30

Sunday, March 20, 2016. Whole30 plus 47 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

6:30 AM.  Jane’s alarm.  That’s enough sleep for me anyway.  2 cups of black coffee.

I have to mention that at 1:30 AM, I woke up to my temporary crown deciding that it was time to make its escape.  I’m glad I didn’t swallow it!  I might not even get this re-attached and just wait for my permanent one to be installed or whatever they call the process.  What’s up with all of those little dark flecks in there?

Crown 3_20_16

Next One’s Going To Be Gold!!!

 

 

8:00 AM.  Breakfast.  I went with (2) 2 oz. ground beef patties, a medium potato diced and fried, and 3 eggs over easy.  And some bee pollen.  Pretty tasty if I don’t mind saying so myself!

BFast 3_20_16

Fully Compliant

After breakfast, we took the dogs for a walk.  Good for them, good for us.  Now it’s time for some more “Truck Yoga”.  I’m replacing a vent mode actuator (blah blah blah) that’s located in the dash and I have to get at it from underneath.  I got myself into some pretty interesting (read:painful) poses doing this.

1:00 PM.  Lunch.  I went with an encore performance of yesterdays lunch.  I had a couple of Aidells Chicken & Apple sausages with some big ol’ chunks of fresh pineapple.  And again, I heated all of this in a covered pan with enough water in the pan to keep things from caramelizing, and used the steam to heat everything through.  Don’t forget to drain the water before serving.  Unless you’re into compliant hot dog water soup, then go ahead and drink it.  Todays condiment of choice was Koop’s Stone Ground mustard.

Lunch 3_20_16

Fully Compliant

5:00 PM.  Dinner.  Spinach salad with oil and vinegar dressing topped with a grilled chicken breast.

Dinner 3_20_16

Fully Compliant

6:30 PM.  Dessert.  I went and got my Blizzard fix tonight.  No picture, no compliance.  So hopefully that will take care of all of the cravings I have been having.  Except for one.  The donut thing.  Maybe next week or the week after…

9:30 PM.  Bed.  Monday tomorrow. yech.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30…  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 46 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 48 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 47 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 48 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 46 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

