Whole30

Life 46 Days After My Whole30

Saturday, March 19, 2016. Whole30 plus 46 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

7:30 AM.  Slept like a rock.  2 cups of black coffee.

9:00 AM.  Breakfast.  I had a scoop of white and yellow sweet potato and ground beef hash mixed in with veggies (summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers and mushrooms) and scrambled that up with a 1/2 cup of egg whites.  I also had 4 pieces of bacon with my breakfast this morning.  And some bee pollen.

BFast 3_19_16

Fully Compliant

2:00 PM.  Lunch.  I had a couple of  Aidells Chicken & Apple sausages with some chunks of fresh pineapple.  All of this was heated in a covered pan with enough water in the pan to keep things from caramelizing and kind of steam heat everything.  I drained the water before serving, of course.

Lunch 3_19_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  It happened again today.  After having a lot of gluten and oils with my dinner last night in the form of fish and chips and the accompanying sides, I got the exact same results today – extreme hunger coming out of nowhere, even after I had a good and filling breakfast.  Don’t know if I want to blame the gluten or the glycemic load for causing this.  Oh, yeah, and an afternoon crash to boot!  I haven’t wanted or needed a nap for a long time, but today I really wanted one.  I didn’t nap, though.  I went looking for a part I needed for my truck instead.

8:00 PM.  Dinner.  Leftover Moroccan stew served over cauliflower rice.  Still good!  I had a nice Canada Dry Mandarin Orange to chase it down with.  I can’t say enough good things about this product and their other compliant flavored seltzer waters.

Dinner 3_19_16

Fully Compliant

10:30 PM.  Bed.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30…  Today was a good day, although I’m going to be sore tomorrow from what I like to call “Truck Yoga”.  That’s where you put your body into all kinds of twisted, painful positions in order to work on something under the dash from the drivers side.  That reminds me…aspirin.  Better take some now.

Return to Life 45 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 47 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 46 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 47 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 45 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

