Whole30

Life 45 Days After My Whole30

Friday, March 18, 2016. Whole30 plus 45 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  My veggie selection of summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, mushrooms and spinach.  I threw 4 large tablespoons of salsa into the pan with the veggies just long enough to get the veggies warm through (OK, so technically tomatoes and bell peppers are fruit) and get rid of the excess moisture, before scrambling with a 1/2 cup of egg whites.  I also had 4 pieces of bacon with my breakfast this morning.  And some bee pollen.

BFast 3_18_16

Fully Compliant

Tasty tasty tasty.  For the fifth time this work-week, I made myself a giant mug of white tea for the morning commute and office sipping session.

11:00 AM.  I actually ate my lunch back home since I was in the neighborhood.  A nice garden salad (love those green olives), and some tuna mixed with pico de gallo / salsa.  I’m on a roll with the pico, so I skipped the homemade avo mayo.  I did rustle up some plantain chips to go with the tuna, though.  Just be careful of the Food With No Brakes mentality with these things – but they are a good accompaniment with the tuna.

Lunch 3_18_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  Cravings.  I’ve got them.  I think I talked about the Blizzard from Dairy Queen and how I’ve been thinking about that a lot lately.  Also, I’ve been craving fish and chips for the past couple of weeks.  So what gives?  I remember one time, my sister called and said “You know those days when you wake up in the morning and you’re just craving a 7-11 hotdog?”  Me:  “Ummm, no.  But go on…” Can’t say I’ve ever craved a 7-11 hotdog before.  Sam’s Club and Costco hotdogs maybe.  I always tell Jane I’m nitrate deficient and I need to boost my levels.  So yeah, cravings are a funny thing when they don’t go away after 3 or 4 minutes.  I think it rolls into “obsessed” status after that.  So I guess I’ve been obsessed with Dairy Queen and fish and chips lately.

7:00 PM.  Dinner.  Going rogue.  I got my fish and chips Jones taken care of, and I’m glad to have that monkey off of my back.  Sorry, no picture.  Heat of the moment and all that.  And I’m not going to tell you where we went or what exactly we ate.  That would just be mean.  It was good.  It was worth it.

Whole30 Observation:  So, as far as dinner went tonight, I’ll just say that the iced tea was compliant.  We knew exactly what we were doing going in, so again – no guilt, no remorse.  I just hope I didn’t overload my system too much.  You know, when you haven’t eaten anything deep fried for 75 days (I’m talking battered and fried fish in what ever kind of oil they use, and not the ‘fried in cottonseed oil’ fries I had last month), one does wonder what their reaction may be.  I’ll let you know if anything adverse happens.  So far, so good.

10:00 PM.  Bed.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30…  Today was a good day.

Return to Life 44 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 46 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 45 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 46 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 44 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

