Whole30

Life 44 Days After My Whole30

Thursday, March 17, 2016. Whole30 plus 44 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I had a smaller portion of the white and yellow sweet potato and ground beef hash that Jane had prepped over the weekend; veggies for the week are summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, mushrooms and spinach scrambled in with a 1/2 cup of egg whites;  and some bee pollen.  I also threw in 2 pieces of bacon to go with breakfast this morning, so that was nice.

BFast 3_17_16

Fully Compliant

 

For the fourth time this work-week, I made myself a giant mug of white tea for the morning commute and office sipping session.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  I’m having pretty much the same as yesterday – a big green salad and some tuna mixed with some pico de gallo.  I think I’m having tuna mixed with homemade avocado mayonnaise tomorrow.  But for now:

Lunch 3_17_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  Trust me on this:  Mix your tuna with your favorite pico de gallo or salsa fresca or mango salsa or whatever salsa you like, it really livens things up and almost gives it a ceviche kind of groove.  You’re welcome.

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Faith n’ Begorra, you know what’s on the agenda for St. Patrick’s Day.  Corned beef and cabbage and carrots and potatoes and delicious:

Dinner 3_17_16

Fully Compliant

 

Whole30 Observation:  This is the one time a year that I will eat cooked cabbage.  I put cooked cabbage right up there with cooked cauliflower (but not cauliflower rice), and Brussels sprouts in any way shape or form.  If you saw yesterday’s post, you’ll know how much I don’t care for sprouts.  I can eat cabbage and cauliflower raw, no problem, but once it’s cooked…shiver… but this cabbage was good, along with everything else.

 

9:00 PM.  Projected bed time.  Remember: “A long sleep and a good laugh are the two best cures for anything.” ― Irish Proverb

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30…And with that I’ll leave you with another bit of Irish wisdom:

Always remember to forget
The things that made you sad.
But never forget to remember
The things that made you glad.

Return to Life 43 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 45 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 44 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 45 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 43 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

