Whole30

Life 43 Days After My Whole30

Wednesday, March 16, 2016. Whole30 plus 43 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I had a portion of my white and yellow sweet potato and ground beef hash; veggies – summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, mushrooms and spinach scrambled in with a 1/2 cup of egg whites;  and some bee pollen.

BFast 3_16_16

Fully Compliant

For the third time this work-week, I made myself a giant mug of white tea for the morning.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A nice salad with a side of tuna with homemade pico de gallo/salsa mixed in.  Good stuff.  I’ve talked about this tuna before – It’s Costco’s Kirkland brand Skipjack Tuna in Water.  It’s STPP-free and Greenpeace gives it somewhat of an endorsement.

Lunch 3_16_16

Fully Compliant

4:30 PM.  Snack.  Double shot of espresso with some almond milk to make this latte looking thing, and of course, apple slices of the red delicious kind.  And they were.

Snack 3_16_16

Fully Compliant

Whole30 Observation:  I don’t really miss soda – regular or diet – that much.  I had 1 Coke in the last 73 days.  Feb. 14th, 12 days after we completed our Whole30 and reintroduction phase, to be exact.  I’ll drink tea or iced tea with my meals any time, or our homemade soft drinks with compliant fruit juice and carbonating them with our little Sodastream machine.  This is not SWYPO.  “Whole30 Observation” should be titled “Random Thought of the Day”.  Anyway, I have had a Dairy Queen Heath Blizzard on the brain for over a week now.  I don’t know what I’m going to do about that…

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Thai chicken curry served over cauliflower rice.  Another one of my favorites.  Try this dish when you get a chance – it’s really good:

Dinner 3_16_16a

Fully Compliant.  However…

I’m not going to lie – Jane made our son’s plate with white rice instead of cauliflower rice, and gave him some homemade naan (flatbread) to go with it.  I tore off a couple of bites of the naan, and it too was delicious!  I could have eaten a whole naan without any guilt or qualms or remorse or whatever, but chose not to.  A little taste was enough to satisfy my curiosity.

9:00 PM.  Projected bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30…  Today was a good day!

Return to Life 42 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 44 Days After My WHole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Life 43 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 45 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 44 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  3. Pingback: Life 42 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

