Whole30

Life 41 Days After My Whole30

Monday, March 14, 2016. Whole30 plus 41 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

Let’s see what today brings…

4:15  AM.  Alarm.  I’m still mad at this Daylight Savings Time thing.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  A new batch of white and yellow sweet potato and ground beef hash; veggies for this weeks breakfasts – summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, mushrooms and spinach; I scrambled in 1/2 cup Allwhites egg whites,  2 pieces of US Wellness Meats bacon, and some bee pollen.  I skipped the avocado and forgot about the salsa I made yesterday.

BFast3_14_16

Fully Compliant

 

I made myself a giant mug of Prince of Peace organic white tea.  This may be my tea of choice for this week.  Good stuff.

8:00 AM.  Follow-up/continuation appointment this morning with the acupuncture people.  The jury is still out on whether or not this treatment is effective for what ails me.  Time will tell.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A nice garden salad with a grilled chicken breast and half an avocado.

Lunch 3_14_16

Fully Compliant

3:00 PM.  Dentist.  I have to get fitted with a temporary crown on the one I lost half of last week.  I’m a regular train wreck today.

No snack or coffee for me today because I’m still numb.  The half of crown that was still attached was  really attached well!  He had to get out the needles and the power tools to remove it.

7:00 PM.  Still numb.  I don’t want to beat-up my temporary crown by attempting to eat something solid.    Looks like a fruit smoothie.  I know we’re not supposed to drink our meals, but I can’t wait any longer.  Sorry, no picture for this one.  It wasn’t exactly the prettiest thing I ever drank…

I’ll apologize for this blog post now.  I know it’s pretty lame, but I ain’t feeling it tonight.

9:00 PM.  Projected bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life 40 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 42 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 41 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 42 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 40 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

