Whole30

Life 40 Days After My Whole30

Sunday, March 13, 2016. Whole30 plus 40 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

If you’ve been following this enthralling blog, you’ll know that for the second time in two days I went rogue .  And again, that’s all subjective.  Last night I had organic sour cream and organic butter on a baked potato.  According to everything I have  read, albeit maybe a little selectively,  organic sour cream and organic butter does meet the Eating Clean criteria, although it doesn’t meet the Whole30 or Paleo standards.  I said it before and I’ll say it again – Both of my forays into the dark side did indeed meet the ‘delicious’ criteria.  And again, no guilt.  Because we don’t eat like this all the time, and it’s called the Whole30, not the Whole365.

Let’s see what today brings…

6:00 AM.  Awake.  It’s actually 7:00 AM because of Daylight Savings Time.  So yeah, I guess I slept in, in some weird way.  2 cups of black coffee.

8:00 AM.  Breakfast.  The final serving of last weeks white and yellow sweet potato and ground beef hash, and three eggs over easy, and of course, a shot of bee pollen.

BFast 3_13_16

Fully Compliant

I made myself a giant mug of Prince of Peace organic white tea.  This may be my tea of choice for next week.  We have a huge box of this tea and somebody’s gotta drink it.

Jane and I are finishing-up “prep mode” for next week.  Breakfast stuff, mostly.  I cooked 1 and 1/2 pounds of US Wellness Meats bacon, and made about 2 quarts of pico de gallo/salsa fresca.  Jane finished the veggies for next weeks breakfasts – summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms.

12:00 Noon.  Lunch.  I liked this dish so much yesterday that I made it again today: 2 Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages and fresh pineapple, heated in a covered pan with water in order to 1.  Steam heat the dish through and 2.  Prevent everything from caramelizing.  Funny how something so simple can taste so good:

Lunch 3_13_16

Fully Compliant

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Whole30 Turkey Gravy from the Whole30 recipes on Instagram.  Served over mashed potatoes made with grass-fed organic butter.  However, we used ground beef instead of turkey.

Dinner 3_13_16

Eating Clean

We will add this one to the rotation.  Nice little spicy kick, too.  I’m thinking I’d like this more as a breakfast dish than a dinner.  Either way, it’s pretty darn tasty.

9:00 PM.  Projected bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life 39 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 41 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 40 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 41 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 39 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

