Whole30

Life 36 Days After My Whole30

Life 37 Days After My Whole30Wednesday, March 9, 2016. Whole30 plus 36 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

4:00 AM.  Jane’s alarm.  Taking the dogs out for walk.  That cold/allergy thing is diminishing, but it’s still fighting to make my life miserable for at least another day.  After the walk, back home, 2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Repeat from yesterday and Monday:  Pre-made butternut squash, white and orange sweet potatoes and ground beef hash;  veggie mix of yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms; scrambled that with a half cup of Allwhites egg whites; and  2 US Wellness Meats sausage patties. I had half an avocado on the side, and sprinkled some bee pollen on my hash.  This continues to be my breakfast for today, as well as the entire week:

BFast 3_9_16

Fully Compliant

I made a big mug of green Jasmine tea for the drive in.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Encore!  Encore!  Last of the leftovers from the other night – pork chop, mashed potatoes made with ghee and homemade chicken stock, and green beans.  I also had a big green salad with half an avocado on top.  I dressed it up with olive oil and vinegar dressing with the addition of some pomegranate juice.

Lunch 3_9_16

Fully Compliant

4:00 PM.  Snack time!  A double shot of espresso to make a Caffé Americano; a  sliced red apple; and 2 kinds of homemade beef jerky.  I can’t tell you enough times how much I like a bite of the spicy beef jerky followed by a bite of the sweet apple.  Good stuff.

Snack 3_9_16

Fully Compliant

 

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  Zoodle Spaghetti Bolognese.  Giving the Dash Go Rapid Peeler a good workout tonight with the zucchini.  Get one of these things and see what you can peel with it.  I really like this dish, but don’t have it that often.  Jane’s kinda ‘meh’ with the whole thing.  I’m kinda “Why is it called Bolognese?” with this meal.  I do call it good, though.

Dinner 3_9_16

Fully Compliant

9:00 PM.  Targeted bed time.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life 35 Days After My Whole30 or Continue to Life 37 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 36 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 37 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life 35 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

