Whole30

Life 35 Days After My Whole30

Tuesday, March 8, 2016. Whole30 plus 35 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  Out of bed.  Still got that cold/allergy thing going on.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Repeat from yesterday:  Pre-made butternut squash, white and orange sweet potatoes and ground beef hash;  veggie mix of yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms; scrambled that with a half cup plus the remainder of the carton of Allwhites egg whites; and  2 US Wellness Meats sausage patties.  and half an avocado.  And some bee pollen.   Like I said yesterday, this will be my breakfast for the entire week:

BFast 3_8_16

Fully Compliant

 

I made a travel mug of organic green Jasmine tea for the drive in.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Actually, I had my carrots and celery around 10:30 AM, then decided I was hungry enough to start on my lunch.  I had some leftovers from the other night – pork chop, mashed potatoes made with ghee and homemade chicken stock, and green beans, all served with a big old green salad with an avocado topper, and featuring a special guest star, green olives!  Olive oil and vinegar dressing with a little  pomegranate juice.

Lunch 3_8_16

Fully Compliant

This was actually too much food (and you don’t hear me say that too often!)  The real problem was that it was taking so long to eat because I couldn’t breathe through my nose, so I quit eating the salad at about the 3/4 point.

4:30 PM.  Snack.  A double shot of espresso and steamed almond milk for a cappuccino; a  sliced red apple; and 2 kinds of homemade beef jerky.

Snack 3_8_16

Fully Compliant

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Tandoori chicken thighs served with oven roasted curry pineapple (cauliflower) rice.  Thighs, as always, were great!

Dinner 3_8_16

Fully Compliant

 

Whole30 Observation (or just an observation in general):  I have found that 99.9% of people who say “I don’t like curry” are really narrow minded, to be polite.  Like curry is one single solitary unique spice.   duh.

8:00 PM.  Benadryl and Bed.  Hoping that today is the last day of this cold/allergy thing.  Everything smells like eucalyptus essential oil, but it’s not getting the job done.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life After My Whole30 (plus 34) or Continue to Life 36 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life 35 Days After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life 36 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 (plus 34) | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

