Whole30

Life After My Whole30 (plus 34)

Monday, March 7, 2016. Whole30 plus 34 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

4:14 AM.  Alarm.  Out of bead, and my heads killing me.  It started yesterday.  I’m not sure if it’s a cold or allergies.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Heated up some pre-made butternut squash, white and orange sweet potatoes and ground beef hash;  veggie mix of yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms; scrambled that with a half cup of Allwhites egg whites; and 2 US Wellness meats sausage patties.  And some bee pollen.   This will be my breakfast for the entire week:

BFast 3_7_16

Fully Compliant

 

Made up a travel mug of some organic green Jasmine tea for the drive in.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  I went after my carrots and celery, then ate my green salad with an avocado topper.  Dressed this baby up with olive oil and vinegar and pomegranate juice.

Lunch 3_7_16

Fully Compliant

Somebody (me) forgot to pack my leftover pork chop for lunch.  Guess what I’m having tomorrow?

4:00 PM.  Snack.  Made a double shot of espresso and steamed some almond milk to make a tasty cappuccino; a nice red apple sliced up; and 2 kinds of homemade beef jerky – spicy hot ground beef, and traditionally seasoned sliced.

Snack 3_7_17

Fully Compliant

5:30 PM.  Dinner.  Gyro salad made with a mixture of lamb and beef, served over a killer bed of salad.  We also had Tzaziki, (no dill, thank you), made with Fage Greek yoghurt,  which doesn’t comply with the Whole30 program, Paleo sites are mixed, with a lot of them saying this brand and style is OK, and the Eating Clean community says this brand and style is a perfectly acceptable food.  *scratches head* I’m going for it.  I don’t have any dairy issues and the stuff tastes great!

Dinner3_7_16

***Tzatziki = Non-Compliant***, but everything else is.

9:00 PM.  Bed.  If I make it that late.  I’m not a happy camper with this cold/allergy thing going on, and I bet you’re getting tired of hearing me complain!

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life After My Whole30 (plus 33) or Continue to Life 35 Days After My Whole30

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life After My Whole30 (plus 34)

  1. Pingback: Life 35 Days After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 (plus 33) | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

