Whole30

Life After My Whole30 (plus 33)

 

Sunday, March 6, 2016. Whole30 plus 33 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

6:00 AM.  Alarm.  Jane’s again working at the staging area with C5 this morning, so up and at ’em.

7:30 AM.  Lazy bones is out of bed and drinking a couple cups of black coffee.

8:00 AM.  Breakfast.  We have a new batch of butternut squash, white sweet potatoes and ground beef hash, which I had scrambled with 3 eggs and 2 pieces of bacon.   And some bee pollen, again, after I took the picture.

BFast 3_6_16

Fully Compliant

Also drinking some organic Jasmine green tea with my breakfast.

3:00 PM.  Late Lunch/Dinner.  I made a big plate of butternut squash, zucchini, mushrooms and peppers mixed with a shredded potato and 2 sliced Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages.  Delicious:

Lunch 3_6_16

Fully Compliant

 

I had to kind of pace myself this afternoon and eat a late lunch/early dinner.  I had an informal family dinner function thing to attend, and was pretty sure there wouldn’t be many things there that I would be able or willing to eat.  I brought a big spinach salad and homemade dressing.  Good call on my part, because guess what I had to eat?  Yep.  Spinach salad!  By the way, take 1 tablespoon of your favorite (compliant) red wine vinegar, 1 tablespoon of high quality olive oil, and 2 tablespoons of R.W. Knudsen Just Pomegranate Juice and add some fresh ground pepper.  This is a really good dressing for spinach.  Adjust the quantities up, of course, for more people.  This amount was for 2 dieters.

Anyway, having a substantial late lunch/early dinner followed by a salad kicker a couple hours later, I’m feeling OK food-wise.

10:00 PM.  Bed.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life After My Whole30 (plus 32) or Continue to Life After My Whole30 (plus 34)

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life After My Whole30 (plus 33)

  1. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 (plus 34) | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 (plus 32) | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

