Whole30

Life After My Whole30

My blog will now be running under the title of “Life After My Whole30”, which is based loosely on Step Four: Life After Your Whole30.  I will still have observations about Whole30, Paleo, and Eating Clean in general, in addition to any other side notes and rants as I see fit.  When I go rogue and have something that is non-compliant in these eating worlds, I will let you know.  This is, after all, my food diary, as well as a good way to keep me honest.  If I see that I’m “slipping into darkness”, I’ll do a full Whole30 hardcore reboot.  Stay tuned…

Friday, March 4, 2016. Whole30 plus 31 days of Clean Eating.

4:00 AM.  Alarm.  Take the dogs for a walk, 2 cups of black coffee afterwards.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Finishing out the work week with 2 slices of bacon, the butternut squash and white sweet potato ground beef hash, and another scramble made with summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms, again the addition of a half a cup of egg whites, served with some bee pollen on top and half an avocado.  I might actually do the exact same breakfast for next week.  It’s really good!

Breakfast 3_4_16

Again with my mug of Wulu green tea to keep with me this morning.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A nice garden salad with half an avocado and the other leftover chicken leg/thigh from the other night shredded and thrown on top.  I had actually nibbled through my carrots and celery starting at around 9:00 AM…

Lunch 3_4_16

3:00 PM.  Back at the house for a quick pick-me-up snack before I have to go sign a project.  My sliced red apple from my lunch box and a double shot of espresso.  Back at the house by 5:00 PM.

Snack 3_4_16

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Dinner ran a little late due to my late appointment, and Jane and the kid were at the DMV.  For my friends outside of the U.S., the DMV is a form of bureaucratic government hell known as the Department of Motor Vehicles.  Where would you rather be on a Friday afternoon?  Vegas, Baby!  Where was I?  Oh, yeah – Dinner.  Jane made Pastelón, which is a Puerto Rican dish not unlike lasagna, but made with plantains instead of pasta, Caribe seasonings, and of course, no cheese.  Jane got the recipe from Pinterest.  This was really good:

Dinner 3_4_16

Living in Las Vegas Observation:  There are certain weekends that are a lot of fun to live in or visit Las Vegas, but the trade-off is that driving anywhere kind of sucks.  This weekend, we have the NASCAR Kobalt 400 and USA Sevens Rugby.  Woo Hoo!!!!  Side Note:  For NASCAR being a bazillion dollar industry, their website is really lame!!!

10:30 PM.  Bed.

Return to Day 60 or Continue to Life After My Whole30 (plus 32)

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life After My Whole30

  1. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 (plus 32) | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 60 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

