Whole30

Life After My Whole30 (plus 32)

 

Saturday, March 5, 2016. Whole30 plus 32 days of Clean Eating.  Mostly.

6:00 AM.  Alarm.  Jane’s working with C5 this morning, so she’s off to an early start.

6:20 AM.  Nice to sleep in.  2 cups of black coffee.

8:00 AM.  Breakfast.  Sweet potato and butternut squash ground beef hash, topped with 3 over-easy eggs, served with 3 pieces of bacon.  I threw on some bee pollen after I took the picture because I’m usually half way through eating when I remember to eat some bee pollen.

BFast 3_5_16

Fully Compliant Breakfast

That should hold me over for a while.  I made a big mug of organic Jasmine green tea to sip on before doing some running around.  This is my go-to tea.  I have probably a pound of this left, which is good!

2:00 PM.  Lunch.  Left over albondigas:

Lunch 3_5_16

***Non Compliant***

Don’t look too closely.  There’s white rice in there.  So as far as Whole30, Paleo and Clean Eating go, this doesn’t meet the standards.  Oops.  I thought that white rice was acceptable on the Eating Clean side of things.  Doesn’t look that way.  However, while looking for some definitions and doing a little research, I came across this great article from Wellness Mama titled Is White Rice Healthy?  White rice is non-compliant, but I’m not worried because we don’t eat it very often.

We took the dogs for a walk.  1.08 miles.  There’s an app for that.  I friggin’ love technology.  1.o8 miles…1 point 0-8 miles…1.738 km…

4:00 PM.  Snack time.  A double shot of espresso and some almond milk to make a cappuccino, homemade beef jerky and some Wonderful pistachios:

Snack 3_5_16

Fully Compliant

7:00 PM.  Dinner.  Because somebody screwed up their appetite by having a late snack.  Pork chop, mashed potatoes made with ghee and chicken stock, and green beans.  There are enough leftovers, that hopefully, I’ll be able to have this for lunch twice next week.  One of my favorite meals.

 

Dinner 3_5_16

Fully Compliant

10:30 PM.  Bed.

And so goes Step Four: Life After Your Whole30

Return to Life After My Whole30 or Continue To Life After My Whole30 plus 33

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life After My Whole30 (plus 32)

  1. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 (plus 33) | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

