Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 60

Day 60.  March 3, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:1o AM.  Awake enough to know not to tempt fate and steal a look at the alarm clock.

4:15 AM. Ughhhh.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I’m really liking my breakfast choice this week.  2 slices of bacon, butternut squash and white sweet potato ground beef hash, and a scramble made with summer squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, and mushrooms, throw in half a cup of egg whites, topped it with a little bee pollen, and half an avocado.

Breakfast 3_3_16

Another giant mug of Wulu green tea to sip on during my morning running around.

Observation (not necessarily a Whole30 Observation):  I noticed that 3 of my little acupuncture posts were gone from my left ear this morning, but all of the ones in my right ear are hanging tough.  And when you accidentally touch them or hold the phone firmly against your ear they make you yell dirty words.Auricular

This isn’t the actual auricular torture device that fell out of my ear, but it’s pretty close.  My sinuses do feel a little better this morning, but nothing to rave about, so we’ll wait and see…

Whole30 Observation: Today is day 60 of eating clean, for the most part.  We completed the Whole30 30 days ago, and aside from where I’ve written about it, Jane and I have pretty much stayed on program.  I may re-title my blog.  We’re still going to lean heavily on the Whole30 approach, though.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  Green salad with avocado, and oil and vinegar dressing.  Had a side of leftover pork roast and diced potatoes from last night that was absolutely delicious.

Lunch 3_3_16

4:00 PM.  Snack.  A tasty cappuccino made with a double shot of espresso and steamed almond milk, apple slices, and 2 kinds of home made beef jerky.  This should hold me ’til dinner.

Snack 3-3-16

6:00 PM.  Dinner.  We made tacos with our leftover pork, and added on some homemade pico de gallo and guacamole.  And a Cholula kicker.  These corn tortillas were delicious.  Jane got them hot and fresh this morning at Cardenas.  We’re so lucky to have this market only a couple of miles from the house.  I know I’ve talked about this before, but their produce section always has the best quality and prices.  Today, for example, Jane got 4 monster avocados for $5.  So yeah, I’ll be looking for the glycemic (relatively low) reaction (if any) from the corn tortillas (non-gluten grain) and making a report tomorrow if it’s observable.

Dinner 3_3_16

Sides?!?  We don’t need no stinkin’ sides!!!

9:00.  Bed.

Return to Day 59 or Continue to Whole30 plus 31 Days

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 60

  1. Pingback: Life After My Whole30 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 59 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

