Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 55

Day 55.  February 27, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

6:30 AM.  Awake.  2 cups of black coffee.

7:30 AM.  Breakfast.  I woke up pretty hungry.  I cooked 4 slices of US Wellness Meats bacon, 2 small yellow potatoes diced up and cooked in the rendered fat, more of those veggies that I was talking about all week – the yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers and mushrooms, all scrambled together with 1 real egg and  1 eggbeaters cupGood stuff!

Breakfast 2_27_16

Whole30 Observation:  Call me crazy, but it seems that whenever I go “Off Program”, I wake up more hungry and/or I get hungry sooner and with more aggression, for lack of a better term, than when I stay “Fully Compliant”.  I’ve mentioned this before, that typically I have NO appetite when I wake up in the morning, and for years I’ve had to be up and doing something for a couple of hours before I wanted to eat.  This morning, since I had a lot of extracurricular stuff to eat yesterday, I woke up starving!

12:00 PM.  Lunch.  A couple Aidells Chicken and Apple sausages with the last of the yellow squash veggie mix.  Had a big glass of 1/4 cranberry juice and 3/4 soda water to go with it.  I also sprinkled the meal with bee pollen after I took the picture.

Lunch 2_27_16

Whole30 Observation:  Jane and I were talking this afternoon about how the Aidells sausages and Applegate hotdogs and a bunch of other natural/organic/unprocessed/no sugar added meats tasted really funny or bad or whatever when we first tried them.  But now, were used to them and wonder what the regular ‘over the counter’ stuff is going to taste like when we try it again.

Did our usual running around today making different stops to get different food items.  Back at WinCo today, they had the $2.00 12-packs of Canada Dry All Natural Sparkling Seltzer Waters in all the flavors.  So we got those stacked up.

5:00 PM.  Dinner.  Chili served over Applegate hot dogs and fried potatoes.

Dinner 2_27_16

Pretty darn tasty.

Dessert.  I had a cup of black coffee and I ate my Reese’s heart that Jane gave me on Valentines Day.

Whole30 Observation:  Total off-program observation.  When you haven’t had a Reese’s peanut butter cup or whichever shape you prefer – Christmas Tree, Heart, Easter Bunny, whatever – in a very long time, you don’t realize or remember how rich these things are or how sweet they are.  I’m freakin’ dyin’ here…  I wonder how this is going to affect me tomorrow, my little off-program adventure?

10:30.  Bed.

Return to Day 54 or Continue to Day 56

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 55

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 56 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 54 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

