Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 54

Day 54.  February 26, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:15 AM.  Awake just a few minutes before the alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I’m on a roll – the same breakfast 5 days in a row!  I don’t mind, because 1. It’s really good and 2. We (Jane) did all the cook-up last weekend, so we’re (I am) putting it to good use.  Description in case you missed it: breakfast scramble with breakfast sausage and a pile of veggies – yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers and mushrooms, scrambled with 1 real egg and  1 eggbeaters cup, all topped with pico de gallo.  I had half an avocado on the side.  I forgot to eat my  bee pollen this morning, so I’ll have to have some this afternoon or evening.

BFast 2_26_16

Check out the dehydrated kiwi @ 1 o’clock by my coffee cup.  I made a travel mug full of green tea to take with this morning.

Whole30 Observation:  I’m starting to question – again – the whole white rice thing.  I had white rice with my albondigas last night, and today, again, 10:00 AM, I’m starving!  And I did have a nice, fulfilling breakfast this morning.  I’m no rocket surgeon, but I’m making the conclusion that if I’m having white rice, I better plan on having snacks at the ready the following morning.  Oh, and to make matters worse, Losers Lunch (I’m buying.  I have to pay-up on  bet that I lost) got moved to noon instead of 11:00 AM.  grrrrr.

12:00 PM. Lunch.  Finally.  Dickey’s BBQ.  I’ll fees up when I mess up, that’s for sure.  So here it is – Brisket, Polish sausage, and jalapeño beans, chased down with an unsweetened iced tea.  Oh, I also ate a few waffle iron fries:

Lunch 2_26_16

I also ate the onion and pickles, but I didn’t eat the bread.  All in all it was pretty good, and I don’t feel any guilt whatsoever because I have been really good as far as the Whole30 program goes.

2:30.  Snack.  Sort of.  Stopped in at Sambalatte in Boca Park for a cup.  I had a flat white.  No picture.  Sorry.  It looked really nice, though…

4:30 PM.  Snack V2.  A double shot of espresso guanabara, a nice red apple, and some home made beef jerky:

Snack 2_26_16

The espresso is a new bag of beans I got for my birthday, but I need to get the grind dialed in so I can get that nice crema on top.  It tasted really good!

7:30 PM.  Dinner.  Kind of late, but I got side-tracked reading a book, Jane is looking after our friends little girl for a couple of hours, and our son is at yet another school event.  Friday night in Vegas, baby!  So I had an encore performance of dinner from Wednesday – Cracklin’ Chicken, roasted potatoes and green beans:

Dinner 2_26_16

I cut up the potatoes so they would reheat faster, and went with Italian green beans.  That’s some good chicken!

Whole30 Observation:  I should be back to clean eating tomorrow.

10:00 PM.  Bed.  It’s Friday night.  Vegas, baby!

Return to Day 53 or Continue to Day 55

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 54

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 55 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 53 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

