Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 53

Day 53.  February 25, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:15 AM.  Alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  Looks like I’m on the same breakfast 4 days in a row this week – another delicious breakfast scramble with breakfast sausage and a pile of veggies – yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers and mushrooms, the scrambled part is a real egg and an eggbeaters cup, and half an avocado.  I put my  bee pollen  on top of the avocado (after I took the picture).  The eggs were topped with pico de gallo:

BFast 2_25_16

I made a travel mug full of Green Jasmine tea from Positively Tea Co.. I got a pound of this tea for Christmas, and I’ve been working my way through it.  One major thing I’ve noticed is that since I’ve been on this white tea kick for a while, which is really mild, the Jasmine tea tastes really “Jasmine-y”.

11:00 AM.  Lunch.  A nice garden salad with half an avocado and a chicken breast, with oil and vinegar dressing.  Tasty as always:

Lunch 2_25_15

Whole30 Observation:  Feeling a lot better today compared to yesterday when I had the sudden and aggressive hunger before lunch, which I blame on the white rice from the night before.  Something I thought about today, and I haven’t commented on this in a while, is the way I used to “hit the wall” every afternoon around 2:00 PM or so – sleepy, lethargic, unmotivated, wanting a nap, whatever.  Since doing the Whole30 and eating clean, this whole ‘behavior’ has all but disappeared.

4:00 PM.  Snack time!  I have this giant apple cut into slices, home made beef jerky (pieces from the new batch are on the right) and a cappuccino made with a double shot and 6 ounces of steamed almond milk.  I got a bag of JBC Twisted 3.0 Espresso for Christmas, and I will definitely buy this coffee again.  Or, better yet, have somebody buy it for me again!  I’m reaching the last of it, so I better put that on my list.

Snack 2_25_16

That’s odd…the plate staging didn’t look like that when I took the picture…

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Albondigas V2.  Good stuff!  Sometimes I can’t call them leftovers.  I have to call them “Encores” or “Command Performances”.  I call this soup delicious!

Soup V2

Whole30 Observation:  I’ll be going off-program at lunch time tomorrow.  I have to settle-up on a wager that I painfully lost back in December, and it’s going to cost me Money, Pride, and Calories.  I’ve asked Jane to look over the menu at Dickey’s BBQ and see if there are any fairly non-destructive options to be had.  She says that I’m on my own on this one.  So I got that going for me, which is nice.  So remember kids, NEVER bet on NFL Divisional Rivals when they both suck and there’s nothing on the line.

9:00 PM.  Bed is the next order of business.

Return to Day 52 or Continue to Day 54

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 53

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 54 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 52 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

