Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 51

Day 51.  February 23, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:15 AM. Alarm.  Let’s get this party started.  2 cups of black coffee.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  I had another good scramble with some compliant breakfast sausage and veggies, same as yesterday – yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers and mushrooms, scrambled in with 1 Eggbeaters cup and 1 real egg; and half an avocado.

Breakfast 2_23_16

1:00 PM.  Lunch.  That’s right, I said 1 PM.  !  I had a nice green salad with avocado and a can of tuna with home made mayonnaise and pico de gallo, and some plantain chips.  Again with the plantain chips, it’s 100% about portion control.

Lunch 2_23_16

Whole30 Observation:  The funny thing about getting lunch later than usual is that I wasn’t losing my mind because of hunger.  Now granted, when I did finally sit down to eat my lunch, I went through it like some kind of savage, but I wasn’t all hangry like I would be normally if I was late for a feeding.

4:00 PM.  Home.  Snack time.  2 kinds of home made beef jerky, apple slices, and a latté made with a double shot of espresso and steamed almond milk.

Whole30 Observation:  So here I go again about the Nesco dehydrator.  The jerky on the left is made with 95/5 ground beef, spiced up with cayenne, white pepper, garlic powder and onion powder.  This was our first batch, and it was smokin’ hot!  Nice to have the apple slices with this.

Snack 2_23_16

Fun Latté Fact:  If you steam it ’til it screams and blow enough air into it, almond milk will froth!

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Home made albondigas!  A family favorite. AND we served it over long grain white rice:

Albondigas

Whole30 Observation:  That’s the first rice I’ve had since Day 34 during Step 2 when I reintroduced non-gluten grains.  Jane is doing the “Slow My Roll” reintroduction, and she can not honestly remember when the last time was that she ate white rice, or any rice for that matter!

9:00 PM.  Bed time.  That’s my goal.

Return to Day 50 or Continue to Day 52

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 51

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 52 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 50 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

