Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 48

Day 48.  February 20, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

5:30 AM.  Jane’s alarm.  Have to roust the boy and get him to work.  Back to sleep for me.

6:45 AM.  Awake, but not willingly.  We have another school function this morning.  Jeez, weren’t we just there?  Great concert last night, by the way.  Straight into the shower.

Whole30 Observation:  Headache time again.  What the heck?  I had maybe 2 ounces of beans with my chili last night, and I’m sure Wednesday nights wine and dessert could not be causing this.  grrrrrr…  So am I expected to re-live Days 2-3: The Hangover every time I have sugar?!?!

7:15 AM.  Dressed.  Breakfast.  3/4 cup black coffee with my ground beef hash scramble (3 eggs)

BFast 2_20_16

Made myself a big ol’ mug of organic white tea to take with me to school.  Jane opted for coffee.

Whole30 Observation:  Got to school and headed into our first meeting room.  Snack table with at least 3 dozen donuts, a dozen boxes of granola bars, a giant coffee pot, and bananas. Yay bananas!  I can just walk past that stuff now, the donuts I mean.  I’m not saying I don’t want them, but I can walk past them without a thought of diving in.

Whole30 Observation:  I’m not sure what time my headache went away.

11:30 AM.  School gig is done, so time to do some grocery shopping.

12:30 PM.  Post-Grocery-Shopping-Back-In-The-Car-Driving-Home-Snack time.  Couldn’t last until we made it home, so we picked up Lärabars.  We both had coconut cream pie.  Not bad.  We also picked up a bag of pistachios and water for the drive home.

1:30 PM.  Back from shopping, groceries have been put away, done getting sidetracked with everything, time for some lunch.  Aidells Chicken & Apple sausages with celery and carrots.  Pretty tasty!

Lunch 2_20_16

4:00 PM.  Snack time.  Cappuccino.  Double shot of espresso + 6 oz almond milk.  Also had some beef jerky with it.  I was too busy spilling and cleaning up the coffee (like 3 times) that I forgot to put the beef jerky in the picture.

Cappuccino 2_20_16

6:30 PM.  Dinner.  Broiled Cod, potatoes, and green beans.  Delicious!

Dinner 2_20_16

Whole30 Observation: So, let’s talk about reading labels and things we never knew, like shopping for seafood and trying to find some that doesn’t contain any STP / STPP.  It’s as frustrating as looking for bacon without added sugar!

Whole30 Observation: If you get a chance, check out the “Fed Up” movie.  We watched it on Netflix, but there’s other resources available.  If you take just one thing away from this documentary, know that you are doing the right thing my eliminating sugar and other additives from your life (as best you can), as well as ditching the processed foods.  Get the kids to watch it, too.

9:00 PM.  Bed.  Long day yesterday, not enough sleep, and up too early this morning.

Return to Day 47 or Continue to Day 49

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 48

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 49 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 47 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

