Whole30

Whole 30 Observations Day 46

Day 46.  February 18, 2016.

STEP FOUR: LIFE AFTER YOUR WHOLE30

4:05 AM.  Awake before the alarm.  2 cups of black coffee.

Whole30 Observation:  I really expected to wake up with a sugar hangover, or a hangover in general, after what I ate and drank last night.  I’m glad I recalled an old trick I used to use back in the day.  Before I went to bed I:  1.  Drank tons of water 2.  Took a multi-vitamin, and 3.  Took a couple of aspirin before going to bed.  I’ll worry about having to get up to pee in the middle of the night when the time comes, which it never did.   The trick seems to have worked – I feel fine!  By the way, last night was my first alcoholic drink since New Years Eve.

5:45 AM.  Breakfast.  3 mini frittatas with pico de gallo, ground beef hash and half an avocado:

BFast 2_18_16

10:00 AM.  Carrots and celery.  Not hungry enough to go after my lunch just yet, but a little hungry just the same.

12:00.  Lunch.  A nice salad with chicken and avocado, oil and vinegar dressing.  Good stuff!

Lunch 2_18_16

4:00 PM.  Afternoon snack.  Some home made beef jerky, apple slices and a double shot of espresso.  It sounds funny but it really works well together.

IMG_1620[1]

5:30 PM.  Dinner.  Left over steak, eggs and potatoes:

Dinner 2_18_16

Whole30 Observation:  I think I did fairly well today in regards to what I had to eat yesterday.  I wonder if that sugar headache is hanging back and waiting to visit me tomorrow?  Jane says she was feeling tired pretty much the whole day.  She still took our dog out for a 2.2 mile walk, though.  Gotta love GPS!

9:00 PM.  Bed.  We have a long day ahead of us tomorrow.

Return to Day 45 or Continue to Day 47

Relive my adventure from Day 1.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 Observations Day 46

  1. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 47 | funwithrickandjane

  2. Pingback: Whole 30 Observations Day 45 | funwithrickandjane

Leave a Reply

